It’s not a good day if nothing bizarre happens.

September 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

Yesterday was my first try at my crazy Monday schedule (class 9-12, work 1-5, class 6-9), and it was surprisingly less painful and difficult than I imagined.  I didn’t even nap during my evening class!  I wish that wasn’t remarkable.  Now that I’ve had each class once, it seems time for my beginning-of-semester class observations.  My Monday morning Preservation Management class is very low-key, so much so that our professor actually told us that the class will be low- or no-stress.  Perfect!  I was dreading my Monday evening class (Managing Records in Electronic Environments) based on my impression of the instructor from an email she had sent, but she turned out to be pretty awesome.  The class seems like it will be interesting and engaging even though it’s not a subject I’m particularly revved up about.  Last but not least, Wednesday evening’s Evaluation of User Services looks to be the real loser of the bunch mostly by virtue of it being a dull subject taught at a time when even interesting material gets old fast.  All in all, however, I think this will be a good mix.  Typically around this point in the semester I’m having a panic attack and hiding under my bed convinced that I’ll never get everything done, but so far that hasn’t happened (cross your digits, please).  Maybe that’s because the rest of my life is busy enough to distract me from school (but thankfully without being so busy that it pushes me into crazy land).

Last week, I had an interview for a fantabulous job at an awesome institution where I’ve dreamed of working for a long time.  I didn’t get the job, which was a bummer.  On the bright side, however, that job would have added 10 hours to my already busy schedule and probably would have resulted in a mid-semester nervous collapse.  So, thanks for not hiring me!

In other news, I have to return library materials today.  Okay, so maybe my life isn’t as full of rip-roaring excitement as you’d like to imagine.  But you should recognize that I deeply enjoy making trips to my branch of the library, so this is a delightful errand to run.  Other items on the agenda include cleaning my room, doing some homework, and getting fro yo.  Damn, I really like my life.  Time to crank some tunes.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s not a good day if nothing bizarre happens. at Everything In Flux.

meta

