I am such a negligent blogger.

September 10, 2011 § 2 Comments

I’d say I’m such a negligent bloggess, but that title’s already taken.  I want to be her when I grow up.

Classes have officially started, which means that my last summer of student freedom has ended.  I’m half excited to be getting ever-closer to being a “real” adult, and I’m half scared out of my wits to be doing so.  I really enjoy being a grad student. It’s the perfect level of autonomy.  I think I’ll flunk some of my classes this semester so I can stay longer. JUST KIDDING, DAD.

I’ve recently become aware that I have developed the perfect solution to life.  If you are delighted and happy: dance to celebrate.  If you are sad and depressed: dance to cheer yourself.  If you are somewhere in the boring middle: dance to liven things up.  I’m completely serious.  Stand up, bust a move (just one), and tell me it didn’t make you smile.  Alternatively, belt out a song (with or without accompanying music).  Same deal.  Singing and dancing make life better. End of story.

My neighbors are rocking out, and I’m seriously enjoying it.  I think they’re new, and I want to be friends with them.  The only problem is that I can’t figure out which building they live in… I just hear their awesomeness from afar.

I’m having a spacey day, as evidenced by this nonsensical ramble.  I have to go catch a bus to Newbury Street, to spend a spoiled and leisurely day with a darling friend of mine.  I predict that nerdy goodness will ensue.  And/or nerdy hilarity.  I’m going to work on my librarian wardrobe.  I recently bought spectacular librarian glasses… so.  Get ready.

 

§ 2 Responses to I am such a negligent blogger.

  • David says:

    NO.

    I, yes I am a NEGLIGENT BLOG reader and commenter. And this comment is proof. I am the one who’s been ignoring your negligent postings. I am the one who hasn’t even been posting on his OWN blog.

    So I’m doing all the work here!

    Sheesh!

    And I don’t think you need to worry about becoming a “real” adult. You have far too much curiosity, enthusiasm, and general joie de vivre for that sort of nonsense.

    • Abby says:

      Why do I never see your comments for weeks on end, David?!

      You’re entirely right: I’m not likely to ever be the boring type of adult. At least I hope to avoid it. Curiosity, enthusiasm, and joie de vivre may not keep my age from increasing annually, but they may just keep me from minding. Thanks for being awesome and reminding me (both through this comment and by example) that this can be the case. This is PRECISELY what I needed to hear today. :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I am such a negligent blogger. at Everything In Flux.

meta

