Everything is better here.

July 1, 2011 § 2 Comments

Even the produce!  I’ve had the best strawberries of my life (repeatedly, and they are truly incredible) as well as mountains of other wonderful fruits.  Even their carrots are more delicious (and I don’t even like carrots)!  I swear, I’m not imagining this.  Maybe I’m just here at  the perfect time for produce, or maybe England is just better.  Also, why does the US not embrace hard cider more?  It’s ubiquitous here, and I love it.  Get on it, America!

Not to mention that history is 1000 times better.  Better, in this context, meaning “longer, more interesting, more present.”

The one complaint I put any stock into is that there isn’t a great deal of sun.  I have no problem with the frequent rain, overcast skies, or chilliness, but I do worry about my ability to stay sane and well adjusted if I don’t get regular amounts of sunlight in my life.  So far, no issues, but in the winter there are only 8 hours of sunlight in a day (right now, about 16, which is incredible, people, incredible).  Yikes.  But, I’m accustomed to 9 hour winter days in New Hampshire, so I suspect I could handle it.

§ 2 Responses to Everything is better here.

  • David says:

    You know they say the same thing about Canada.

    Fluxy friend, wherever you go, there you are. <3

  • Abby says:

    I can’t say that “fluxy” is a term that sounds too flattering. I guess it makes me think of “the flux” which I’d rather not think about at all, if possible.

    But you’re entirely right. And here I am! :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Everything is better here. at Everything In Flux.

meta

