402 days… a prophetic countdown?

June 21, 2011 § 2 Comments

Today was the second day of the course I’m taking.  I won’t rehash the details here, as I’ve already done so once on the blog I have to keep for the course.  In other news, I still love London.

I just looked out my window and noticed that, scrolling around the outside of a round tower on giant television screens, there is the following proclamation: “402 days to London 2o12.”  My understanding is that London 2012 is a huge, city-wide celebration of, you guessed it, London.  I did the intense math and realized that in actual reality, I could live here then (I will graduate in just under one year). :D  Anyone who has known me for more than 20 minutes knows that I change my life plan at the drop of a hat; there is no saying at this point whether this scheme to move to London (or another part of England) will develop into an actual course of action or if I’ll be sidetracked by something else before it comes to fruition (and I certainly will be the last to figure it out), but for the moment, plotting my future London life is highly appealing.

§ 2 Responses to 402 days… a prophetic countdown?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 402 days… a prophetic countdown? at Everything In Flux.

meta

